Teaching Assistant Information

Teaching Assistantship Requirements:
  • You must be a registered graduate student in the quarter for which you are applying (at least 8 units, however, Bren requires Grad Students to be registered for 12 units while TAing).
  • Your combined UCSB employment must not exceed 50%.  
  • If you are offered a TA position with Environmental Studies and accept, you are committing yourself to fulfill the duties of the position until final grades are assigned. 
As of June 31th, 2016 -- ALL TAships for the UPCOMING 2016-17 ACADEMIC YEAR HAVE BEEN FILLED.  With over 50+ TA applications on our TA Wait-List, no more applications are being accepted. Thank you! 

QUARTER

COURSE: 

COURSE TITLE:  

INSTRUCTOR: 

Fall 2016

ES 1

Intro to Environ Studies (All TAships Filled)

Jennifer Martin   jamartin@history.ucsb.edu

 

ES 100

Environmental Ecology (All TAships Filled)

Claudia Tyler
tyler@lifesci.ucsb.edu

 

ES 106

Critical Thinking (All TAships Filled)

Quentin Gee
qgee@es.ucsb.edu

  ES 149

 Agric, Food and Population  (All TAships Filled)

Kyle Meisterling kmeister@es.ucsb.edu      
       

Winter 2017

ES 2

Intro to Environ Science  (All TAships Filled)

Stephanie Moret stephaniemoret2@gmail.com

 

ES 15

Chemistry of the Environment  (All TAships Filled)

Helene Gardner
hkgardner@es.ucsb.edu

 

ES 115

Energy and the Envmt. (All TAships Filled)

Mel Manalis
manalis@es.ucsb.edu

  ES 166DC Diet & Global Climate Change  (All TAships Filled) Kyle Meisterling kyle.meisterling@gmail.com

 

ES 188

Environmental Ethics (All TAships Filled)

Gregory Graves
graves@history.ucsb.edu

       

Spring 2017  

ES 3

Intro to Soc and Cultur Env. (All TAships Filled)

Gregory Graves
graves@history.ucsb.edu

 

ES 25

Quantitative Thinking in Environmental Studies      (All TAships Filled)

Quentin Gee
qgee@es.ucsb.edu

 
 
ES 169
 
Tracer Hydrology  (All TAships Filled)
Jordan Clark 

Summer 2017

ES 1,
ES 2, 
& ES 3

All three ES Courses will require one TA each (Check back in Spring 2017)

TBA