People
Image
Andrea Elickson

Andrea Ellickson

Business Officer

aellickson@ucsb.edu

Bren 4312-C

• Program Management and Budget Admin.
• Systems and UC Path Access & Processor
• IT/Building Operations & Space Administrator
• Faculty Committees Coordinator
• Merits & Promotions Case Manager
• UC Recruit Administrator
• FTE /Curriculum Plan Coordinator


Image
 Jo-Ann Shelton

Jo-Ann Shelton

Emeritus Professor

jshelton@classics.ucsb.edu

Ethical Issues, Human-Animal Relationships


Image
Alice Bilyk

Alice Bilyk

Academic Advisor

advising@es.ucsb.edu

Bren 4313

Conducts Dept. Academic Advising, including:
• Major Requirements & Class Planning
• Change of Major Processing 
• Major Degree Petitions & Substitutions
• Internship Advising 
• Study Abroad & Env. Field Studies Planning 
• Sr. Thesis & Research Opportunities 
• Graduate School & Career Advising


Image
Amanda Nichols photo

Amanda M. Nichols

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

amnichols@ucsb.edu

intersectional environmentalism and religious studies , contributions of women to environment-related, or environment-focused, social movements, 
Nature and Ethics


Image
Arent H. "Barry" Schuyler

Barry Schuyler

Emeritus Lecturer

Energy Policy


Image
Bob Wilkinson

Bob Wilkinson

Senior Lecturer Emeritus

wilkinson@bren.ucsb.edu

Bren 4426


Image
Brandon Kaysen

Brandon Kaysen

Lecturer

kaysenpoint@gmail.com


Image
Bridget Lewin

Bridget Lewin

Continuing Lecturer

lewin@es.ucsb.edu

Bren 4006


Image
Carla D'Antonio

Carla D'Antonio

Schuyler Professor

dantonio@es.ucsb.edu

Bren 4002


Image
Casey Walsh

Casey Walsh

Professor

walsh@anth.ucsb.edu

HSSB 2081


Image
Charles Kolstad

Charles Kolstad

Emeritus Professor

kolstad@bren.ucsb.edu


Image
Chris Stephens

Chris Stephens

Lecturer

stephens@es.ucsb.edu

Bren 4021


Image
Claudia Tyler

Claudia Tyler

Lecturer

tyler@ucsb.edu

Bren 4202


Image
Daniel B. Botkin

Daniel Botkin

Emeritus Professor


Image
Daniela Soleri

Daniela Soleri

Lecturer

soleri@geog.ucsb.edu

Bren 4019


Image
Darby Feldwinn

Darby Feldwinn

Lecturer with Security of Employment

feldwinn@chem.ucsb.edu

Chem 1103


Image
David Brokensha

David Brokensha

Emeritus Professor


Image
David A. Cleveland

David Cleveland

Emeritus Professor

cleveland@es.ucsb.edu

Bren 4019


Image
David Pellow

David Pellow

Dehlsen Professor

pellow@es.ucsb.edu

Bren 4304


Image
David Stone

David Stone

Senior Continuing Lecturer

david.stone@ucsb.edu

Bren 4021


Image
Deborah Williams

Deborah Williams

Lecturer

deborah1518@gmail.com

Bren 4021


Image
Debra Perrone

Debra Perrone

Assistant Professor

perrone@ucsb.edu

Bren 4025


Image
Doug McCauley

Doug McCauley

Assistant Professor

douglas.mccauley@lifesci.ucsb.edu

MSRB 2314


Image
Ed Keller

Edward Keller

Professor

keller@geol.ucsb.edu

Webb Hall 2012


Image
Eric R.A.N. Smith

Eric R.A.N. Smith

Professor

smith@polsci.ucsb.edu


Image
Eric Zimmerman

Eric Zimmerman

Student Affairs Manager, Advisor, Lecturer

zimmerman@es.ucsb.edu

Bren 4312-B

• Academic Advising
• Internship Program Director
• Lecturer (ENVS 190 and 192)
• Scholarship Coordinator
• Alumni & Community Relations & Development
• Curriculum Coordinator and Course Scheduling
• Liaison to Registrar & College of L&S


Image
Erinn Magann

Erinn Magann

Academic Personnel Coordinator

es-ap@es.ucsb.edu

Bren 4314

• UC Recruit Coordinator for Temp. Lecturers
• TA/Associate appointment coordinator
• Lecturer (non-senate) appointments
• UC Path Initiator
• AP Reporting
• Marketing (flyers, website)
• Event Planning


Image
Garrett Hardin

Garrett Hardin

Emeritus Professor


Image
Grace Wu

Grace Wu

Assistant Professor

gracecwu@ucsb.edu

Bren 4031


Image
Greg Wahlert

Greg Wahlert

Lecturer

wahlert@ccber.ucsb.edu


Image
Greg Graves

Gregory Graves

Continuing Lecturer

graves@history.ucsb.edu


Image
H. Froehlich

Halley Froehlich

Assistant Professor

froehlich@es.ucsb.edu

Bren 4007


Image
Helene Gardner

Helene Gardner

(LSOE) - Lecturer with Security of Employment

hkgardner@es.ucsb.edu

Bren 4017


Image
Hugo A. Loaiciga

Hugo Loaiciga

Professor

hloaiciga@ucsb.edu

Ellison Hall 3626A


Image
Ian Carrillo

Ian Carrillo

NSF Postdoctoral Research Fellow

icarrillo@es.ucsb.edu

Bren 4026

Environmental Sociology, Race and ethnicity, Economic sociology, Environmental justice, Comparative–Historical, Work and Organizations, Ethnography, Inequality


Image
Janet Myers

Jan Myers

Lecturer

myers@ccber.ucsb.edu


Image
Jason Benedict

Jason J Benedict

Assistant Research Specialist

jbenedict@es.ucsb.edu

Bren 4024

Geographical Information Systems (GIS), Remote sensing, Data Analysis & Visualization 


Image
Jeff Hoelle

Jeffrey Hoelle

Associate Professor

hoelle@anth.ucsb.edu

HSSB 2073


Image
Jen Martin

Jennifer Martin

(LPSOE) - Lecturer with Potential Security of Employment

jennifermartin@es.ucsb.edu

Bren 4011


Image
Jeremy Jacobs

Jeremy Jacobs

Lecturer

jjacobs9@gmail.com


Image
Joan Dundey

Joan Dudney

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

dudney@ucsb.edu

tracing human impacts across terrestrial landscapes, global change drivers in forest and grassland communities, infectious disease, pest outbreaks, invasive plants, and climate change


Image
John Foran

John Foran

Professor

foran@soc.ucsb.edu

SSMS 3417


Image
Jolie Colby

Jolie Colby

Instructor of Record; Teaching Assistant, and Graduate Student Researcher

joliecolby@ucsb.edu


Image
Jonathan Dickstein

Jonathan Dickstein

Teaching Associate

jhdickstein@ucsb.edu


Image
Jordan Clark

Jordan Clark

Professor

jfclark@geol.ucsb.edu

Webb Hall 2115

geochemistry, hydrologic sciences, environmental geology


Image
Schimel

Joshua Schimel

Professor, Associate Dean of MLPS

schimel@lifesci.ucsb.edu

Noble Hall 1108, Noble Hall 1245 (Lab)


Image
Julie Maldonado

Julie Maldonado

Lecturer

jkmaldonado@ucsb.edu

Bren 4009


Image
Katja Seltmann

Katja Seltmann

Lecturer

seltmann@ccber.ucsb.edu


Image
Kelly Thomasson

Kelly Thomasson

Teaching Associate

kelly.thomasson@lifesci.ucsb.edu


Image
Ken Hiltner

Ken Hiltner

Professor

hiltner@english.ucsb.edu

South Hall 2508


Image
Leah Stokes

Leah Stokes

Assistant Professor

stokes@polsci.ucsb.edu

Ellison Hall 3716


Image
Linda Krop

Linda Krop

Continuing Lecturer

lkrop@cox.net

Bren 4021


Image
Sideris

Lisa Sideris

Professor

lsideris@ucsb.edu

Bren 4029


Image
Lisa Stratton

Lisa Stratton

Lecturer

stratton@ccber.ucsb.edu

Harder South 1005


Image
Liz Carlisle

Liz Carlisle

Assistant Professor

carlisle@es.ucsb.edu

Bren 4015

Agroecology and Sustainable Food Systems, Regenerative and Organic Agriculture, Food and Agricultural Policy


Image
Lori Pye

Lori Pye

Lecturer


Image
Manny Kundu

Manny Kundu

Lecturer

mkundu@es.ucsb.edu

Bren 4006


Image
Marc McGinnes

Marc McGinnes

Emeritus

mcginnes@es.ucsb.edu


Marla Fox

Lecturer

marlafox@ucsb.edu


Image
Matt Fore

Matt Fore

Lecturer

matthewfore@hotmail.com

Bren 4021


Image
Matt Guilliams

Matt Guilliams

Lecturer

mguilliams@ucsb.edu

Bren 4006


Image
Matto Mildenberger

Matto Mildenberger

Assistant Professor

mildenberger@polsci.ucsb.edu

Ellison Hall 3706


Image
Mel Manalis

Mel Manalis

Professor Emeritus

manalis@es.ucsb.edu


Image
Michael Brown

Michael Brown

Lecturer

msbrownsb@gmail.com

Bren Hall 4006


Image
Mona Damluji

Mona Damluji

Assistant Professor

damluji@ucsb.edu

SSMS 2415


Image
Nathalie Quintero

Nathalie Quintero

Program Assistant & IPEES Coordinator

nathaliequintero@ucsb.edu

Bren 4312

• Environment and Society PhD Emphasis coordinator & advisor
• Website & Visual Media Manager
• Department Supplies & Course Materials Orders
• DSP Accommodations, Course Evaluations, Exam Coordination
• Faculty Recruitment Facilitator  
• Space & Room Reservations 


Image
Oliver Chadwick

Oliver Chadwick

Emeritus Professor

oac@geog.ucsb.edu


Image
Olivia Quintanilla

Olivia Quintanilla

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

oquintan@ucsb.edu

critical island and oceanic studies, climate justice, marine-related environmental justice issues, and understanding how militarism impacts Indigenous life and environments


Image
Paul Wack

Paul Wack

Senior Continuing Lecturer

pwack@calpoly.edu


Image
Alagona picture

Peter Alagona

Associate Professor & Director of IPEES

alagona@es.ucsb.edu

Bren 4013

environmental history, history of science, science and technology studies, environmental geography


Image
Ranjit Deshmukh

Ranjit Deshmukh

Assistant Professor

rdeshmukh@ucsb.edu

Bren 4003


Image
Rita Bright

Rita Bright

Lecturer

ritabright@ucsb.edu

Bren 4021


Image
Robert T. Deacon

Robert Deacon

Emeritus Professor

deacon@econ.ucsb.edu


Image
Robert Heilmayr

Robert Heilmayr

Assistant Professor

rheilmayr@es.ucsb.edu

Bren 4023


Image
Rod Nash

Roderick Nash

Emeritus Professor

canyondancer@yahoo.com


Image
Roland Lewin

Roland Lewin

Lecturer

roland.lewin@gmail.com

Bren 4006


Image
Russell Schmitt

Russell Schmitt

Professor

schmitt@lifesci.ucsb.edu

MSRB 3314


Image
Shithi Kamal-Heikman

Shithi Kamal-Heikman

Lecturer

shithi@es.ucsb.edu


Image
Simone Pulver

Simone Pulver

Associate Professor

pulver@es.ucsb.edu

Bren 4001


Image
Stephanie Moret

Stephanie Moret

Lecturer

smoret@es.ucsb.edu

Bren 4033


Image
Summer Gray

Summer Gray

Assistant Professor

summer_gray@ucsb.edu

Bren 4027


Image
Susan C. Stonich

Susan Stonich

Professor Emeritus

stonich@anth.ucsb.edu


Image
Thea Cremers

Thea Cremers

Continuing Lecturer

mcremers@att.net

Bren 4009


Image
Vivian Stopple

Vivian Stopple

Financial Analyst

es-financial@es.ucsb.edu

Bren 4312

• Payroll & Kronos Administration
• Staff, Faculty, TAs, Continuing/Temporary Lecturers
• Gateway Purchasing Administrator/Approver
• UC Path Approver/Initiator
• GL Reconciliation & Budgeting Administrator
Financial Administration, Incl.: General Funds, Research Accounts, Endowment Funds, Various Donor Funds, Temporary Sub-0 Funds, URCA/FRAP/TSRA Funds


Image
Wagner Quiros

Wagner Quiros

Lecturer

wagnerqp@ucsb.edu


Image
William Freudenburg

William Freudenburg

Dehlsen Professor


Image
Yvette Howze

Yvette Howze

Financial Administrator

es-financial@es.ucsb.edu

Bren 4312

• Payroll & Kronos Administration: Readers, Student Assistants, and Limited Employees
• Gateway Department Buyer
• Flexcard Purchaser, UC Path Initiator
• Financial Administration, Incl.: Including: All Scholarship Award, Recruitment Expenses, All Start-Up Funding, Schuyler Lecturer Fund, Manley Lecture Fund, Green Initiative Fund