People
Andrea Elickson Andrea Ellickson
Business Officer

• Program Management and Budget Admin.
• Systems and UC Path Access & Processor
• IT/Building Operations & Space Administrator

Bren 4312-C
aellickson@ucsb.edu
 Jo-Ann Shelton Jo-Ann Shelton
Emeritus Professor

Ethical Issues, Human-Animal Relationships

jshelton@classics.ucsb.edu
Alice Bilyk Alice Bilyk
Academic Advisor

Conducts Dept. Academic Advising, including:
• Major Requirements & Class Planning

Bren 4313
advising@es.ucsb.edu
Amanda Nichols photo Amanda M. Nichols
Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Intersectional environmentalism and religious studies , contributions of women to environment-related, or environment-focused, social movements, 

amnichols@ucsb.edu
Arent H. "Barry" Schuyler Barry Schuyler
Emeritus Lecturer

Energy Policy

Bob Wilkinson Bob Wilkinson
Senior Lecturer Emeritus
Bren 4426
wilkinson@bren.ucsb.edu
Brandon Kaysen Brandon Kaysen
Lecturer
kaysenpoint@gmail.com
Bridget Lewin Bridget Lewin
Continuing Lecturer
Bren 4006
lewin@es.ucsb.edu
Carla D'Antonio Carla D'Antonio
Department Chair and Schuyler Professor
Bren 4002
dantonio@es.ucsb.edu
Casey Walsh Casey Walsh
Professor
HSSB 2081
walsh@anth.ucsb.edu
Charles Kolstad Charles Kolstad
Emeritus Professor
kolstad@bren.ucsb.edu
Chris Stephens Chris Stephens
Lecturer
Bren 4021
stephens@es.ucsb.edu
Claudia Tyler Claudia Tyler
Lecturer
Bren 4202
tyler@ucsb.edu
Daniel B. Botkin Daniel Botkin
Emeritus Professor
Daniela Soleri Daniela Soleri
Lecturer
Bren 4019
soleri@geog.ucsb.edu
Darby Feldwinn Darby Feldwinn
Lecturer with Security of Employment
Chem 1103
feldwinn@chem.ucsb.edu
David Brokensha David Brokensha
Emeritus Professor
David A. Cleveland David Cleveland
Emeritus Professor
Bren 4019
cleveland@es.ucsb.edu
David Pellow David Pellow
Dehlsen Professor
Bren 4304
pellow@es.ucsb.edu
David Stone David Stone
Senior Continuing Lecturer
Bren 4021
david.stone@ucsb.edu
Deborah Williams Deborah Williams
Lecturer
Bren 4021
deborah1518@gmail.com
Debra Perrone Debra Perrone
Assistant Professor
Bren 4025
perrone@ucsb.edu
Doug McCauley Doug McCauley
Assistant Professor
MSRB 2314
douglas.mccauley@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Ed Keller Edward Keller
Professor
Webb Hall 2012
keller@geol.ucsb.edu
Eric R.A.N. Smith Eric R.A.N. Smith
Professor
smith@polsci.ucsb.edu
Eric Zimmerman Eric Zimmerman
Student Affairs Manager, Advisor, Lecturer

• Academic Advising
• Internship Program Director

Bren 4312-B
zimmerman@es.ucsb.edu
Erinn Magann Erinn Magann
Academic Personnel Coordinator

• UC Recruit Coordinator for Temp. Lecturers
• TA/Associate appointment coordinator

Bren 4314
es-ap@es.ucsb.edu
Garrett Hardin Garrett Hardin
Emeritus Professor
Grace Wu Grace Wu
Assistant Professor
Bren 4031
gracecwu@ucsb.edu
Greg Wahlert Greg Wahlert
Lecturer
wahlert@ccber.ucsb.edu
Greg Graves Gregory Graves
Continuing Lecturer
graves@history.ucsb.edu
H. Froehlich Halley Froehlich
Assistant Professor
Bren 4007
froehlich@es.ucsb.edu
Helene Gardner Helene Gardner
(LSOE) - Lecturer with Security of Employment
Bren 4017
hkgardner@es.ucsb.edu
Hugo A. Loaiciga Hugo Loaiciga
Professor
Ellison Hall 3626A
hloaiciga@ucsb.edu
Ian Carrillo Ian Carrillo
NSF Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Environmental Sociology, Race and ethnicity, Economic sociology, Environmental justice, Comparative–Historical, Work and Organizations, Ethnography, Inequali

Bren 4026
icarrillo@es.ucsb.edu
Janet Myers Jan Myers
Lecturer
myers@ccber.ucsb.edu
Jason Benedict Jason J Benedict
Assistant Research Specialist

Geographical Information Systems (GIS), Remote sensing, Data Analysis & Visualization 

Bren 4024
jbenedict@es.ucsb.edu
Jeff Hoelle Jeffrey Hoelle
Associate Professor
HSSB 2073
hoelle@anth.ucsb.edu
Jen Martin Jennifer Martin
(LPSOE) - Lecturer with Potential Security of Employment
Bren 4011
jennifermartin@es.ucsb.edu
Jeremy Jacobs Jeremy Jacobs
Lecturer
jjacobs9@gmail.com
Joan Dundey Joan Dudney
Postdoctoral Research Fellow

tracing human impacts across terrestrial landscapes, global change drivers in forest and grassland communities, infectious disease, pest outbreaks, inva

dudney@ucsb.edu
John Foran John Foran
Professor
SSMS 3417
foran@soc.ucsb.edu
Jolie Colby Jolie Colby
Instructor of Record; Teaching Assistant, and Graduate Student Researcher
joliecolby@ucsb.edu
Jonathan Dickstein Jonathan Dickstein
Teaching Associate
jhdickstein@ucsb.edu
Jordan Clark Jordan Clark
Professor

geochemistry, hydrologic sciences, environmental geology

Webb Hall 2115
jfclark@geol.ucsb.edu
Schimel Joshua Schimel
Professor, Associate Dean of MLPS
Noble Hall 1108, Noble Hall 1245 (Lab)
schimel@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Julie Maldonado Julie Maldonado
Lecturer
Bren 4009
jkmaldonado@ucsb.edu
Katja Seltmann Katja Seltmann
Lecturer
seltmann@ccber.ucsb.edu
Kelly Thomasson Kelly Thomasson
Teaching Associate
kelly.thomasson@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Ken Hiltner Ken Hiltner
Professor
South Hall 2508
hiltner@english.ucsb.edu
Leah Stokes Leah Stokes
Assistant Professor
Ellison Hall 3716
stokes@polsci.ucsb.edu
Linda Krop Linda Krop
Continuing Lecturer
Bren 4021
lkrop@cox.net
Sideris Lisa Sideris
Professor
Bren 4029
lsideris@ucsb.edu
Lisa Stratton Lisa Stratton
Lecturer
Harder South 1005
stratton@ccber.ucsb.edu
Liz Carlisle Liz Carlisle
Assistant Professor

Agroecology and Sustainable Food Systems, Regenerative and Organic Agriculture, Food and Agricultural Policy

Bren 4015
carlisle@es.ucsb.edu
Lori Pye Lori Pye
Lecturer
Manny Kundu Manny Kundu
Lecturer
Bren 4006
mkundu@es.ucsb.edu
Marc McGinnes Marc McGinnes
Emeritus
mcginnes@es.ucsb.edu
Marla Fox
Lecturer
marlafox@ucsb.edu
Matt Fore Matt Fore
Lecturer
Bren 4021
matthewfore@hotmail.com
Matt Guilliams Matt Guilliams
Lecturer
Bren 4006
mguilliams@ucsb.edu
Matto Mildenberger Matto Mildenberger
Assistant Professor
Ellison Hall 3706
mildenberger@polsci.ucsb.edu
Mel Manalis Mel Manalis
Professor Emeritus
manalis@es.ucsb.edu
Michael Brown Michael Brown
Lecturer
Bren Hall 4006
msbrownsb@gmail.com
Mona Damluji Mona Damluji
Assistant Professor
SSMS 2415
damluji@ucsb.edu
Nathalie Quintero Nathalie Quintero
Program Assistant & IPEES Coordinator

• Environment and Society PhD Emphasis coordinator & advisor
• Website & Visual Media Manager

Bren 4312
nathaliequintero@ucsb.edu
Oliver Chadwick Oliver Chadwick
Emeritus Professor
oac@geog.ucsb.edu
Olivia Quintanilla Olivia Quintanilla
Postdoctoral Research Fellow

critical island and oceanic studies, climate justice, marine-related environmental justice issues, and understanding how militarism impacts Indigenous life a

oquintan@ucsb.edu
Paul Wack Paul Wack
Senior Continuing Lecturer
pwack@calpoly.edu
Alagona picture Peter Alagona
Associate Professor & Director of IPEES

environmental history, history of science, science and technology studies, environmental geography

Bren 4013
alagona@es.ucsb.edu
Ranjit Deshmukh Ranjit Deshmukh
Assistant Professor
Bren 4003
rdeshmukh@ucsb.edu
Rita Bright Rita Bright
Lecturer
Bren 4021
ritabright@ucsb.edu
Robert T. Deacon Robert Deacon
Emeritus Professor
deacon@econ.ucsb.edu
Robert Heilmayr Robert Heilmayr
Assistant Professor
Bren 4023
rheilmayr@es.ucsb.edu
Rod Nash Roderick Nash
Emeritus Professor
canyondancer@yahoo.com
Roland Lewin Roland Lewin
Lecturer
Bren 4006
roland.lewin@gmail.com
Russell Schmitt Russell Schmitt
Professor
MSRB 3314
schmitt@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Shithi Kamal-Heikman Shithi Kamal-Heikman
Lecturer
shithi@es.ucsb.edu
Simone Pulver Simone Pulver
Associate Professor
Bren 4001
pulver@es.ucsb.edu
Stephanie Moret Stephanie Moret
Lecturer
Bren 4033
smoret@es.ucsb.edu
Summer Gray Summer Gray
Assistant Professor
Bren 4027
summer_gray@ucsb.edu
Susan C. Stonich Susan Stonich
Professor Emeritus
stonich@anth.ucsb.edu
Thea Cremers Thea Cremers
Continuing Lecturer
Bren 4009
mcremers@att.net
Vivian Stopple Vivian Stopple
Financial Analyst

Bren 4312
es-financial@es.ucsb.edu
Wagner Quiros Wagner Quiros
Lecturer
wagnerqp@ucsb.edu
William Freudenburg William Freudenburg
Dehlsen Professor
Yvette Howze Yvette Howze
Financial Administrator

• Payroll & Kronos Administration: Readers, Student Assistants, and Limited Employees
• Gateway Department Buyer

Bren 4312
es-financial@es.ucsb.edu